What platform is your website built on?

I’m curious because I’m a web tech and eCommerce expert and I can advise you on any problem you are having with your site or with online marketing.

• Wordpress
  • Shopify
  • Squarespace
  • Big Commerce
  • Magento
  • Custom Coded
  • Other

0 voters

Have used Wix.com in the past.

Were you using Wix as an ecommerce store or just as a website? Why did you pick wix?

We did not use it as an e-commerce store though they have that possibility, as for why, it’s simplicity and cheapness.

I use ecwid. It was very easy to setup an ecommerce store

To be truthful, there are only a handful of options out there that will integrate, including stock levels in real-time, with a pos system,as well as integrate with an accounting system, and those systems tend to be expensive (shopify, live pos, revelsystems, vend, lightspeed, ncr silver).

Yes, and if they integrate with your B+M POS, they may not integrate with your merchant provider. for instance, Clover POS will accept CC at a B+M store, but you can’t use the same merchant processing for online, and you can’t use other merchant card accounts with Clover, so you’d be stuck with having to totally change your POS if you want to do a live-updating ecommerce site.

GREAT question and it seems that going forward web sites will be more robust and complicated than ever before.

We went cheap and easy with wordpress and woocommerce. Since our site is only juice it is easier to work with than having to track stock of all the hardware etc. I don’t envy you bigger companies having to deal with all that. integrates well with QB and there is a plug in for pretty much anything you need for a reasonable (most times) price.

Wordpress is the most flexible of the ecommerce platforms, but I would still recommend Shopify over all others.