Marketing Your Website / eCommerce Shop: What's Working, What To Abandon

Hey everyone. Use this thread for sharing your top marketing tricks, or ask ANY question you have about marketing your website, whether it’s ecommerce or just your B & M website.

We’re always getting questions on the topic so I thought why not make a thread?

This is our evergreen topic, so come back here if you are stuck, or to share big wins!

I’m a digital marketing expert with a retail and ecommerce background and I’m happy to help with anything!

Merchant Processing (Accepting Credit Card Payments) for Online Vape Shops/e-Liquid Brands

My husband and I started our vape business last April. With our old website through WIX, we did roughly $600 in sales May before getting shut down by PayPal, Square and Stripe. We moved our entire e-commerce site to Big Commerce where we work with World Pay for our merchant/gateway services. We’re getting about 15 new visitors to our site per day now, but no sales in two months. As you know, we can’t advertise on social media or through Google. I don’t understand how we had sales begin to trickle in with WIX and now nothing through Big Commerce. I’ve tested the payment gateway twice and it’s working fine.

I’m at my wits end here trying to turn window shoppers into customers. I have free shipping, BOGO batteries, etc. and still no buyers. Any, and I mean ANY suggestions would be helpful. Please, please help. I need a new set of eyes on this. I’m feeling stuck. Thanks.

Please share your URL.

How are your google rankings? Perhaps the switch from Wix changed your on-page SEO and hurt your rankings.

Hi Jesse. When we had WIX, we didn’t take advantage of the SEOs for each individual product like we are currently doing on Big Commerce. I would think that more SEO integration now would equal more sales but I seem to be wrong. I don’t know how to check our Google Rankings. Can you explain what that entails?