Financial Aid for a Vape Shop?

I am a small business owner of a vape shop - one location. I cashed out my 401K and went in with my dad to open my shop.

Since we’ve opened in December 2015, we’ve done great; of course we’ve had our growing pains/obstacles and learning of the sales trends of the slower times (like now), navigating scheduling on holidays, etc but we’ve learned and have overcome. However, at the beginning of the year I was faced with a personal matter which happened to put my business in the position to feel the pain. I am now in need of a small loan to crawl out of this little hole dug for my shop.

While focusing on my business, my personal credit has taken a hit so it’s not great and a lot of the small business lenders out there rely on your personal credit score. With all of that said, does anyone know of an entity/group of people/person-lender who helps small businesses financially? I have a great location and my Vaping Buddies are relying on me so I DO NOT want to have to close my shop. Any help with information would be greatly appreciated!

EveryBuddyVapes Owner

This is an issue that many vape shop owners face - from startup to growth. You are lucky to be able to self-fund up until this point.

I’d point you, actually, to our “How to start a vape shop” article that has some alternative funding sources to look at.

Things like a go-fund-me, and online business loan sources that are sometimes more lenient than banks.

Hope that helps a little but, and I hope others provide insight.

Thank you so much for your response!!! I very much appreciate it!

I did found some help via a line of credit through FundBox, which is exactly like Kabbage (they have been very helpful for my small business). This gives me a few more weeks to look for a longer term option, like setting up a go-fund-me page, etc.

Thanks again,

Melanie